I have always been vigilant; it’s ingrained.  I’m good at it.  I never listen to the people next to me, the ones who evaluate me; I listen to their boss. I was always essential to ‘this project”. I never worked on a project that failed.  I was 24/7.

It would be fair to say I was obsessed with the next thing on the horizon.  I wondered what I would do if I had a choice.  I think I would study the environment.

The first thing I would do is study the ways the environment changes without human impact.  Then I would study the effect of human impact and how human need can be satisfied for this moment.  It’s a mission of rescue and rehabilitation.

My favorite book is Victor Frankl’s, Man’s Search for Meaning. In the face of hopelessness, as a Jew in a concentration camp, his job was to be uplifting. Everyone knows their life has a meaningful reason for existing. Mankind’s greatest discovery has brought new problems.  Whether you are the rescue or the rehabilitation is your choice.  Always look beyond the moment to find your compass. You must see the future.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/prophecy/

 

 

